Nail of the Day: Gyaru-Inspired Vintage Rose Stiletto Nails

Hi all! I made a cute set of floral nails to match my Liz Lisa phone wallpaper, haha~

pinkrose_1 copy

pinkrose_2 copy

pinkrose_3 copy

pinkrose_1 copy

pinkrose_3 copy

Nail Polishes and Materials Used:

  • Base Pink – KIT Playas de Arena
  • Light Pink – OPI Pinking of You
  • Dark Pink – KIT First Kiss
  • Light Green – Etude House #CGR701
  • Dark Green – Essie Sew Psyched
  • Top Coat – Seche Vite
  • Gold chain beads and gold studs

First, I used a dotting tool to put down some big splotches of Pinking of You. Then I used a smaller dotting tool to outline the rose petals using First Kiss. To paint the leaves, I used a Warhammer model painting brush to make a teardrop shape with CGR701. Lastly, I used a mini dotting tool to add shading to the leaves with Sew Psyched. And voila~ vintage rose nails! Then I stuck some gold studs and chain on for extra decoration.

This set is available on my Etsy store. Thanks for reading!

❤ Chelsea

4 comments on “Nail of the Day: Gyaru-Inspired Vintage Rose Stiletto Nails

  1. So pretty! Love the colour scheme.

  2. health says:

    I think this is among the most significant information for
    me. And i’m glad reading your article. But wanna remark on few general things, The site style is ideal,
    the articles is really great : D. Good job, cheers

  3. Tanya says:

    So Lovely Very Cute. Thanks

Leave a Reply

