Nail of the Day: Candy Coloured, 80s/90s Inspired Printed Nails

Hi all! If you read my previous post, you’ll know I’m currently trying to  heal and grow my natural nails. So I’ll be showing off lots of press-ons for the next few weeks while my poor fingers recover from years of abuse, haha~

Anyway, today I was doing some spring cleaning this weekend, and I found loads of old 80s/90s clothes that I haven’t seen in ages! Lots of bright prints, neons, pastels, and bold lines (and horrifying denim pantsuits, but I won’t get into that). So I decided to make some cute colourful nails inspired by that era, with a bit of a modern edge.

print_3 copy

ninetiesprint_4 copy

ninetiesprint_2 copy

Nail Polishes and Materials Used:

  • PinkOPI Pinking of You
  • Blue – Etude House #CBL601
  • Pastel Yellow – Etude House #CBE101
  • Purple – China Glaze Sweet Hook
  • Turquoise – China Glaze For Audrey
  • Bright Yellow – Essence Mellow Yellow
  • White – Sally Hansen White On

I used a fine paintbrush to draw the prints, and outlined them using a calligraphy pen and black India ink. Of course I managed to spill the ink all over the table and it got underneath my fingernails. Now I look like a coal miner, hurray…

This set will be available on my etsy store shortly! And as always, thank you for reading!

❤ Chelsea

One comment on “Nail of the Day: Candy Coloured, 80s/90s Inspired Printed Nails

  1. These are amazing, gotta follow, they remind me of like a really cool baby blanket : D ❤

Leave a Reply

