Nail of the Day: Candy-Coloured Leopard Print Stiletto Nails

Hello everyone! Just wanted to show off a cute stiletto nail set I made this weekend.

candyleopard_1 copy

candyleopard_2 copy

 

candyleopard_3 copy

Nail Polishes and Materials Used:

  • Pink – Innisfree #116
  • Blue – Etude House #CBL601
  • Purple – China Glaze Sweet Hook
  • Yellow – Etude House #CBE101

(Oops! You can still see the nail glue…)

At first, I really hated stiletto nails. I thought they looked tacky and silly. But then they started to grow on me…and now I just adore them! They’re edgy and chic. Of course, they’re completely impractical for day-to-day tasks at this length. I tried to type this post with the nails on and hit about 4 different keys at once, haha ( ´ ▽ ` )ノ And so far my office job has been tolerant of my wilder manicures (neon stripes, gradients, glitter, you name it!) but I’m not sure if I could show up wearing inch-long stiletto nails.

Anyway, this set is also available on my etsy store!

❤ Chelsea

7 comments on “Nail of the Day: Candy-Coloured Leopard Print Stiletto Nails

  1. I still can’t get my head around stiletto nails, but I love this design! ^^ I always wondered how people could function with such long talons!

    Your office job is amazing! I hope when I start working, I’ll be able to find a company as tolerant too. I’ll be so bored of plain old nails everyday!

    • Yeah haha – I like long nails, but this was just ridiculous. I couldn’t do anything at all without poking myself.

      My office is pretty lax! We still have to wear dress pants and blouses and such, but they don’t seem to mind visible tattoos or piercings, and nobody has ever commented negatively on my wild nails or afro.

  2. Kitsu says:

    I love the pastel colors with the leopard print 😀

  3. teengirluk says:

    Hey! I just wanted to say that I really like your blog! I’ve nominated you for a Liebster Award! You can check it out on my latest post http://www.madfashionlover.wordpress.com

  4. jordie808 says:

    abnsolutely love this one, will have to try some day

Leave a Reply

