31 Day Challenge: Day 30 (Inspired by a Tutorial)

Hi all! Today’s challenge is Tutorial. I chose the Vintage Rose nails tutorial by Cutepolish! It’s a simpler way of doing roses than I normally would, but it’s much faster and still looks very cute.

I actually did these a long time ago, but I never got around to posting them. I’ve been so bad about posting lately! This is mostly because I’ve been busy with my job (I’ll never get used to working full-time and long commutes ´⌒`) and my Etsy store, and just…life in general I suppose, haha~  Anyway, onto the nails.

31day_tutorial1 copy

31day_tutorial2 copy

31day_tutorial3 copy

Nail Polishes and Materials Used:

  • Dark purple – KIT Spring Awakening
  • Light purple – China Glaze Sweet Hook
  • Green – Etude House CGR701
  • Black – Sation Black
  • White – Acrylic ink
  • Topcoat – Seche Vite
  • Silver studs

It’s finally sunny/warm enough to take photos outside!! No more crappy, blurry photos…at least for a few months.  ( ´ ▽ ` )ノ

I might be posting rather sporadically over the next week or two because I’m going to be ultra busy (convocation, yay!) and I may not have access to my camera. I’m getting a new phone with a 12 megapixel camera this week if all goes well, so I’ll keep my fingers crossed. However, you guys can look forward to seeing a huge batch of great posts coming up. Here’s a little list of what I have in the works for June and July:

  • A new nail art challenge!
  • Cheeky Jumbo nail stamping plate review
  • Comparison between resin/acrylic vs. glass/crystal/Swarovski rhinestones for nail art
  • Etude House Love Prism nail polish reviews
  • Stamping plate/nail polish raffle giveaway
  • Nail art tutorials: perfect ombre/gradient, studded flowers, peacock feathers, jewelled bows, princess tiaras, animal prints, pastel grunge, cute animals, and more!
  • A beginner’s shopping guide for nail art materials
  • A guide to choosing the best nail shape for you, and how to file your nails into that shape
  • A master list of places to buy nail polish, including obscure/indie brands

Thanks for reading and I hope you’ll enjoy the great content I have in store!

❤ Chelsea

5 comments on “31 Day Challenge: Day 30 (Inspired by a Tutorial)

  1. Lovely! I admire your skill!

Leave a Reply

