31 Day Challenge: Day 28 (Inspired by a Flag)

Today’s challenge is Flag.

31day_flag1 copy

31day_flag2 copy

31day_flag3 copy  31day_flag4 copy

 

Nail Polishes and Materials Used:

  • Red – China Glaze Ruby Pumps
  • Blue – OPI Blue My Mind
  • Black – Nicole by OPI Razzle Dazzler
  • Pink – Innisfree #116
  • Topcoat – Essence Absolute Pure
  • White acrylic ink
  • Gold chains, studs, and caviar beads
  • Clear glass rhinestones

The timing is perfect, since this is the Victoria Day long weekend. For you non-Canadians, Victoria Day celebrates the birthday of Queen Victoria of the United Kingdom.  So, these nails are inspired by the Union Jack. I think my favourite is the Buckingham Palace guard…I love his little pink cheeks! I just wish I had some black flocking powder for his bearskin cap. =)

Thanks for reading!

❤ Chelsea

15 comments on “31 Day Challenge: Day 28 (Inspired by a Flag)

  1. thebubblybrunette says:

    So cute! I love the crown and the little guard 🙂

  2. Kitsu says:

    Cute! I love how you used chains in the design.

  3. Kairi says:

    This is really awesome! I love the design 🙂

  4. blimbo2005 says:

    long live the queen. super cool

  5. How adorable! Love this design ^^

  6. […] Cuteberry: Chelsea was actually one of our very first followers(thanks so much dear!) and I really love her various ideas for manis! To date, my favourite is still her 31 Day Challenge: Day 28 (Inspired by a Flag). […]

  7. jordie808 says:

    love the theme, u do great work

Leave a Reply

