31 Day Challenge: Day 27 (Inspired by Artwork)

Today’s challenge is Artwork. Probably my second favourite challenge! I’ve always been an artsy-fartsy type. By the by, the dent in my thumb is created by the hodgepodge of glue/hardener/teabag holding my poor thumbnail together.

31day_artwork1 copy

31day_artwork2 copy  31day_artwork3 copy

Nail Polishes and Materials Used:

  • Red – Pandora’s Polish Citrus Playful
  • Yellow – Essence Mellow Yellow
  • White- Sally Hansen French White
  • Black india ink
  • White acrylic ink
  • White flatback pearls

Words cannot express my hatred for that Sally Hansen white. It’s one of the crappiest formulas I’ve ever seen…but I can’t expect much from a 3/$5 pack I guess, haha. I used a calligraphy pen to create the fine black lines, and a dotting tool to create the screentone effect.

Anyway, this nail art is inspired by Roy Lichenstein, pop artist extraordinaire! More specifically, I was inspired by one of my favourite pieces:

l-3

Thanks for reading!

❤ Chelsea

6 comments on “31 Day Challenge: Day 27 (Inspired by Artwork)

  1. You nailed it. Very cute!

  2. Absolutely love the “hair” nail – so pop art!

  3. Brilliant! The hair is incredible. I love Roy Lichtenstein this is a fantastic tribute!

Leave a Reply

