One Lovely Blogger Award & Versatile Blogger Award!

I’m happy to say that I’ve been nominated for two awards, this time by wonderful Brijit of Brijit’s Digits and  the lovely Megan of Blondes Love Cupcakes! This entry is long overdue, but I’ve just gotten distracted by other things. I’ve also been nominated by The Nail Boss. Thanks you guys!

One Lovely Blogger Award

one-lovely-blog-award1

Here are the rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you
  2. Add the “Very Inspiring”/”One Lovely Blog Award” image to your post
  3. Share 7 things about you
  4. Pass the award on to seven nominees
  5. Include this set of rules
  6. Inform your nominees by posting a comment on their blogs

Seven things about me:

  1. I love cats! I’m totally going to be a crazy old cat lady with 50 cats when I’m old.
  2. I hate the taste of real coffee, but I love having a Starbucks drink for dessert! Even the small sizes have over 30 g of sugar…
  3. I didn’t wear makeup at all (nail polish doesn’t count!) until I was 20. This shows in my makeup application skills, haha!
  4. I spend way too much time on Tumblr.
  5. I am completely unbothered by the sound of nails on a chalkboard.
  6. I like gardening, so I plant vegetables and flowers every summer in my backyard.
  7. I’m grateful for every one of my followers and subscribers. You guys are awesome!

Nominees:

  1. Blondes Love Cupcakes
  2. Pocket Money Polishes
  3. K’s Nail Art
  4. Rew Does Nails
  5. Nail Art For Dummies
  6. Kiyomi-Nails

Versatile Blogger Award

The rules if you’re nominated are as follows:

  • Thank the person who gave you this award & link back to them. (Obviously)
  • Choose 15 awesome blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly and nominate them for the Versatile Blogger Award
  •  Finally, list 7 things about yourself.

7 Things:

  1. I still can’t drive at age 21.
  2. I changed majors 3 times in university.
  3. I never go in public without nail polish.
  4. My favourite flowers are peonies, roses, sunflowers, and tulips.
  5. My favourite colours are pink, blue, and purple.
  6. I’ve never travelled outside of the Americas.
  7. I’m a reality TV junkie.

Nominees:

  1. Fairytale Nail Art
  2. The Dalai Lama’s Nails
  3. Nail Polish Galore
  4. Vancouver In Heels
  5. Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails
  6. Vegan Claws
  7. Galaxy Star 7
  8. Wonderful Wolf
  9. Nails By Puanani
  10. Daily Charme
  11. Dotty About Nails
  12. Ooh La La Nails
  13. Leslie Loves Nails
  14. The Bubbly Brunette
  15. Nails For All

Congrats to all award winners and thanks for reading!

❤ Chelsea

7 comments on “One Lovely Blogger Award & Versatile Blogger Award!

  1. helenhandbag says:

    Thanks a lot for your nomination! So nice and glad to hear people actually enjoy my ramblings 🙂 I’m going to have a good think of my nominations now, hopefully I’ll have done my homework by this weekend. Looking forward to seeing many more of your blogs!

  2. Thank you so much for the nomination, it’s nice to know that my blog is being enjoyed somewhere. 🙂 And to receive a nod on my first blogoversary! Very exciting!

  3. fairy666tale says:

    Thank you so much for the nomination! I’m happy to hear there are people who enjoy my posts 😀

  4. Megan says:

    Thanks so much for the nomination, sorry only getting around to seeing this now! 🙂 xxx

Leave a Reply

