31 Day Challenge: Day 20 (Water Marble)

Today’s challenge is Water Marble.

31day_water1 copy

31day_water2 copy

31day_water3 copy

Nail Polishes and Materials Used:

  • PurpleOPI Purple With A Purpose
  • Hot Pink – Kit First Kiss
  • Peachy Pink – Zoya Happi
  • Pastel Pink – Innisfree #116
  • Holo Glitter – Wet ‘n’ Wild Kaleidoscope
  • Topcoat – Essence Absolute Pure

As you can see, these are not truly water marbled nails. You have nooo idea how hard I tried to get the stupid marbling to work properly. I think my polishes just don’t play nice with water…I tried lots of combinations and brands but to no avail. So I gave up and painted some faux water marble stripes with a fine brush. I used a base coat of Purple With A Purpose, then painted stripes with Happi, First Kiss, and #116. I topped off the stripes with Kaleidoscope for some extra glitter.

Thanks for reading!

❤ Chelsea

7 comments on “31 Day Challenge: Day 20 (Water Marble)

  1. Watermarbling is a pain!! I find that polishes with glitter/shimmer never work – so frustrating!

  2. Andrea says:

    love this look! and glad to see i am not the only one who can’t water marble!I tried like 4-5 times and got so mad that it never worked! maybe its the water in my house? haha oh well these are really pretty def going to try it out! it kind of reminds me of my little ponies!

    • I was thinking that it might be from the hard water or something, but I have no idea lol. It was so frustrating that I gave up!

      Also, I was totally thinking it looked a bit like Twilight Sparkle! Hehe =)

  3. Kairi says:

    Awesome alternative look. I just posted a tutorial on water marble. Believe me first few times I failed hard and that was like 3rd or 4th attempt and still got some bubbles.
    But yes, tap water maybe too hard, so you could try with filtered water.

Leave a Reply

