Tutorial: Pastel Galaxy Nail Art

Hello everyone! I thought I’d bring you guys a quick-and-easy nail art tutorial today.

Pastel Galaxy nail tutorial copyYou Will Need:

  • Purple, blue, and pink nail polish (I used China Glaze Sweet Hook, Etude House #CBL602, and Innisfree #116)
  • White nail polish or acrylic paint
  • Clear nail polish
  • Dotting tool or nail art pen
  • Makeup sponges

Step 1: Paint your entire nail with your purple nail polish.

Step 2: Paint one half of a makeup sponge with pink polish, and paint the other half blue. Make sure you overlap the pink and blue a little bit in the middle to create some purple as shown in the photo.

Step 3: Gently dab the makeup sponge onto your nail in whatever pattern you like.

Step 4: Using another makeup sponge, dab a few layers of white polish or paint on top of the pink and blue patches.

Step 5: Blend the colours together with a coat of clear polish and allow it to dry.

Step 6: Using a dotting tool or pen, add tiny white dots and stars to your nail.

Step 7: Seal in your design with another coat of clear polish and allow it to dry.

Finished! Enjoy your gorgeous, kawaii pastel nails!

31day_galaxy1 copy

Thanks for reading!

❤ Chelsea

15 comments on “Tutorial: Pastel Galaxy Nail Art

  1. […] Want to see how I made these? Check out my tutorial! […]

  2. thebubblybrunette says:

    What a great idea! I never thought about doing a pastel version of galaxy nails! I’m gonna have to try this for summer 🙂

  3. tenshaii says:

    This is lovely! I have never liked galaxy nails but this looks a LOT nicer. I might have to try this out sometime. 😀

  4. blimbo2005 says:

    super cute I love how soft it looks. def will have to try it

  5. Love this! I shall try it…after I have mastered the art of doing normal galaxy nails! does your makeup sponge have to be slightly wet?(I’ve heard that it helps)

  6. fairy666tale says:

    Very original to do a pastel version, it looks cute!

  7. Megan says:

    These are gorgeous!! I will defo be trying these out!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

