31 Day Challenge: Day 14 (Floral)

So glad that anatomy final is done! One more final exam and then undergrad is finally over…thank god.

Today’s challenge is Floral. I’m not really much of a floral person..I mean, they’re all right, I guess. So these nails aren’t all that flowery, haha~

31day_floral1 copy

31day_floral2 copy

31day_floral3 copy

Nail Polishes Used:

  • Essence Absolute Pure
  • KIT Playas de Arena
  • Sation Black
  • Black India ink

I used my calligraphy pen with India ink to draw the floral designs, then sealed it in with the clear coat. I also used the clear coat to apply my brand spankin’ new glass rhinestones. They’re way more glittery and pretty than the resin ones, as you can see.

Here’s a couple of shots of me wearing the nails! As you can see, this set is a little bit big, but I like how the tips look. This was my first time filing stiletto-shaped tips, since these are just regular old round acrylic full nails. Next time I’ll file them a bit sharper.

The pinky is a little round since I accidentally broke the tip on the tabletop. Oops!

31day_floral5 copy

31day_floral4 copy

Thanks for reading!

❤ CC

6 comments on “31 Day Challenge: Day 14 (Floral)

  1. Whoa…did you free hand those flowers! Amazing, lol 🙂

  2. Erin Elizabeth says:

    This is beautiful – very delicate print work. 🙂

  3. Zuza says:

    beautiful but … Wrong size of nails

Leave a Reply

