31 Day Challenge: Day 12 (Stripes)

I really need to be studying for my anatomy final…

Today’s challenge is Stripes.

31day_stripe1 copy

31day_stripe2 copy

Nail Polishes Used:

  • Essence Absolute Pure
  • OPI Blue My Mind
  • Red and white acrylic paints

These were pretty simple! 2 coats of Blue My Mind, some white stripes in acrylic paint, and then some gold chains and beads to finish them off. Ta-da, cute nautical themed nails!

By the way, check out that lopsided anchor on the thumb. I messed up while I was finishing the nail so I tried to fix it. Needless to say…repair failed, LOL.

31day_stripefail copy

Thanks for reading!

❤ CC

9 comments on “31 Day Challenge: Day 12 (Stripes)

  1. Nice nautical strips, and cool gold chain accents! Did you use just regular nail glue? Come visit my blog and let me know what you think of my Illamasqua specked egg nail polish review 😉

  2. thebubblybrunette says:

    Oh, I love the way the chains look with the blue polish 🙂

  3. blimbo2005 says:

    super cute! how did you get the chains to stick on?

  4. Jenny says:

    uy que bonitas! super creativas.

Leave a Reply

