Manicure Mondays and 31 Day Challenge Mashup: Day 11 (Polka Dot)

Today’s actual challenge is Polka Dot. I lied.

31day_polka1 copy

31day_polka2 copy

Nail Polishes Used:

  • China Glaze Sweet Hook
  • Seche Vite

Yup…more Sweet Hook, haha. This is definitely one of my favourite colours. I used a dotting tool dipped in white acrylic to do the polka dots, since that way it’s easy to erase mistakes. And boy, do I make mistakes…I have a love hate relationship with polka dots. I can’t stand when they’re not in straight lines or when the dots aren’t all the same size…so I redid them all about 3 times before giving up, lol! Then I used some glue to stick a resin bow to my thumb, which promptly fell off 10 seconds after I took the photo. Sigh.

Thanks for reading!

❤ CC

5 comments on “Manicure Mondays and 31 Day Challenge Mashup: Day 11 (Polka Dot)

  1. This is so adorable! Good way to wear the polka dot trend this spring!

    If you have time, come visit my blog and let me know what you think of my Dior Nail Glow nail polish review 🙂

  2. Megan says:

    So cute, I’ve the same issue with polka dots I really hate when they are uneven sizes/not lined up… Also lilac and white are such a good mix for polka dots!

Leave a Reply

