Manicure Monday and 31 Day Challenge Mashup: Day 7 (Black & White)

Today’s challenge is Black and White. Probably my least favourite colour combo on my own nails. Plain white just looks awful on my nails…I love making nail sets in these colours though~

Gosh…I didn’t notice how badly they’d chipped/shrunk until I zoomed in! Oh well…

31day_bw1 copy

31day_bw2 copy

Nail Polishes Used:

  • Cuteberry Lacquers Crazy Diamond (tee hee)
  • Etude House Jelly Pop
  • Sation Black
  • Seche Vite
  • SH French White

Months (maybe years) ago I saw an adorable Etude House advertisement featuring cat nail art. I adore cats so I hunted down the ad. It’s for their nail art pens, which are apparently pretty decent.

ETUDE HOUSE - Nail Art Pen

I’m going to do a cute animal nail art tutorial soon, so I can show you guys how to make the kitty!

First, I painted 1 coat of Sation Black (opaque, non-streaky black in 1 coat? be still my heart!) on each nail except for the ring finger, which is 2 coats of SH French White. I used some Seche Vite to speed things up. I then used a makeup sponge to make a glitter gradient on the black nails using Crazy Diamond. Last, I used calligraphy pens to paint the kitty on my ring finger using black and white acrylic ink. The last touch was to use a dotting tool very carefully to give Mr Kitty a silver bow. I then used Jelly Pop to seal it in, and glued on a clear rhinestone to decorate the bow.

For some reason the cuticle on the white nail basically peeled off. I think I must have messed up with my Seche Vite >_< Oh well…

Hope you enjoy and thanks for stopping by. =)

❤ CC

3 comments on “Manicure Monday and 31 Day Challenge Mashup: Day 7 (Black & White)

  1. blimbo2005 says:

    the kitty is so cute. i like this black and white mani

Leave a Reply

