31 Day Challenge: Day 6 (Purple)

Waahhh…I’m so bad at this lol. I’ve been busy so I haven’t had time to write many posts, but I did actually do my nails this time, so there’s that!

Today’s challenge is Purple.

31day_purple1 copy

31day_purple2 copy

Nail Polishes Used:

  • China Glaze Sweet Hook
  • Etude House Jelly Pop

Ok. These are so simple that it’s pointless to write out the process for how I made them. First I painted 2 coats of Sweet Hook. Then I added a layer of Jelly Pop and glued on the big gems/pearls first. Then I cut some lengths of silver ball chain and stuck them on last.  Voila~ pretty purple nails!

I was inspired by Gyaru Hime style nails, which are obviously much more elaborate than these ones haha! But the style elements are the same: big gems and 3d pieces in girly colours and patterns.

Thanks for stopping by!

❤ CC

Leave a Reply

