Manicure Mondays and 31 Day Challenge Mashup: Day 1 (Red)

Hi everyone! Today I’m going to begin the 31 day challenge I’ve seen going around – it’ll get me into the habit of blogging more, and it looks like loads of fun. The only caveat is that I’m going to be using acrylics sometimes because I just don’t have the time to do my own nails each day. That, and my cuticles look awful since it’s wintertime, so I won’t subject them to any more acetone than I already do!

With that, let’s begin the challenge. First up is Red.

31_red1 copy

31_red2 copy

31red_3 copy

Nail Polishes Used:

  • Etude House Jelly Pop Top Coat
  • OPI The Spy Who Loved Me

I’m sorry that the photos aren’t as good as usual. I have intensely bright halogen lighting in my house and there’s absolutely no sun outside, lol. It’s this or nothing!

Anyway…I love red and black together, so I decided to do a lace pattern on red.I was inspired by the packaging for these adorable Lioele lip colour sticks.  Apparently they’re not that great, but the package is cute so that’s all that matters right? Haha.

Ll223-2

Honestly these were pretty straightforward. I used 2 coats of The Spy Who Loved Me, which is a cute orangey red with gold glitter flecks. I used my calligraphy pen and black ink to draw on the lace designs.  I then used Jelly Pop to add the rhinestones and pearls.

Thanks for reading, and take care!

❤ CC

Leave a Reply

