Manicure Mondays: Pretty Pastel Goth Nail Art

manmon3_1 copy

manmon3_2 copymanmon3_3 copy

Nail Polishes Used:

  • CG Sweet Hook
  • Etude House #CBL601
  • Etude House Jelly Pop Top Coat
  • Holographic microglitter frankenpolish

Happy Monday everyone!

Many moons ago, when I was really into goth style, it was all about clunky boots and black clothing. Now there’s apparently a ‘Pastel Goth’ trend which keeps all the inverted crosses and skulls but drowns them in pastel colours and ribbons and glitter. I have no idea when this happened…probably with the advent of Tumblr? Pastel and goth…two words I never thought I’d see in the same sentence.

Anyway, I decided to do my own take on this trend because I think it’s really cute! To begin, I painted 2 coats of #CBL601 (a pastel that’s opaque on me in 2 coats? SO HAPPY!) and sponged Sweet Hook on the tips to create a gradient. I then used my frankenpolish on top to smooth out the gradient and to add a very subtle holo shimmer. The particles are so small that you can only see them slightly when the light hits them. So cute ❤ ! Next, I used acrylic ink and my calligraphy pen to paint the white designs on each nail. After it was all dry, I used a dot of glue to stick on the rhinestones and pearls. Finally, I sealed everything in with Jelly Pop.

Thanks for stopping by! Feel free to leave any questions or comments~

❤ CC

3 comments on “Manicure Mondays: Pretty Pastel Goth Nail Art

  1. neilanie says:

    This is so pretty!! Good job! I am passing on the Liebster Award to you. Good luck on your own polish line! I hope to buy from you soon.

    Here is a link http://www.willworkforpolish.com/2013/03/liebster-award-many-thanks.html

Leave a Reply

